Kentucky Flag

About Us
Vendor Members
KY Transit
By Laws

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to access brochures and Newsletters on this web site.

Click on the icon to download the latest version of Acrobat Reader:















From the President

insertFrom the desk of ...........   Beecher Hudson 

February 13, 2019

Dear KPTA Members:

The Kentucky General Assembly will finish up the short session March 1, 2019.  With only (30) days in this session there is less time to delegate and pass bills.  It also looks like the Pension Bill will not be decided in this short session.  There is a working committee of Democrats and Republicans that is working on a new pension bill. But more than likely legislators will be called back to Frankfort as soon as that committee comes up with a bill.

I want to thank Andrew Aiello for revising the document Public Transit in Kentucky.  Our Attorney-Lobbyist Mr. Oliver Barber has taken that document and distributed it to all the members of the General Assembly.  We are trying to educate the General Assembly that by 2021 all toll credits will be gone which will affect both public transit and highways in being able to access federal funds.  It is important that all KIPTA members contact there legislatures to let them know the importance of coming up with a funding mechanism to replace toll credits during the 2020 General Assembly. 

Also we want members to continue to support KIC, the Kentucky Infrastructure Coalition.  KIC strongly supports a long-term, sustainable funding approach that provides adequate revenues for all modes of transportation. 

And finally it’s not to early to start planning for the KPTA Bi-Annual Conference to be held August 11-16, 2019, in Lexington, KY at the downtown Hyatt Regency Hotel.  If you have topics or speakers that you would like  to have please contact Pam Shepherd at FTSB who is our conference chair.  Also if you would like to be volunteer judge for the rodeo please let Pam know. 

As always, I want to thank the membership for their ongoing support of KPTA.


Beecher Hudson

 Beecher Hudson, President

Kentucky Public Transit Association

Chief Executive Officer,

Louisville WHEELS Transportation

1134 South Preston Street

Louisville, Kentucky 40203

Telephone: 502.561.3690

Fax: 502.561.3611



June 3, 2019

The Office of Transportation Delivery is currently developing its three year participation goal. Once approved, the goal will be in effect for three years beginning October 1, 2019 – September 30, 2022.

The DBE goal and its methodology will be made online at: will be made available from June 21 – July 22, 2019. Additionally, the information is available for review at the KYTC Main Office, Monday – Friday 8am – 4pm (EST) located at:

200 Mero Street Frankfort, KY 40601

Written comments can be submitted via email or mailed to:

Kelley Johnson

Office of Transportation Delivery Kentucky Transportation Cabinet 200 Mero Street

Frankfort, KY 40601

Kelley. Johnson@ky. gov

PRINT the Document Here


     CTAA recognized KPTA with 2014 State leadership Award. 

The 2014 Community Transportation of America (CTAA) Conference and EXPO was held in St. Paul, Minnesota June 7-13, 2014.  During the awards breakfast on Wednesday, CTAA recognized KPTA with the Leadership Award.  President Beecher Hudson accepted the award on behalf of KPTA.

    Read the Press Release here.  President Beecher Hudson accepted the award!

Shown in the photo left to right.  Shirley Cummins, Vice President (RTEC), Beecher Hudson, President (Louisville Wheels), Dan Lanham, Executive Board (Audubon Area Transit) and   Pam Shepherd, Secretary/Treasurer (FTSB).



Please remember FTSB has moved when mailing in your KPTA dues. 

The address is below:

Pam Shepherd, Executive Director

Federated Transportation Services of the Bluegrass, Inc.

1713 Jaggie Fox Way, Lexington, KY  40511

859-233-0066 Phone

859-233-1668 Fax

Thanks so much for all the members support of KPTA.



The State and its transit agencies must take responsible steps to ensure meaningful access to the benefits, services, information, and other important portions of their programs and activities for individuals who are Limited English Proficient (LEP).  Necessary steps will be based on four (4) factors:  (1) the number and proportion of LEP persons served or encountered in the eligible service population; (2) the frequency with which LEP individuals come into contact with the program, activity, or service: (3) the nature and importance of the program, activity, or service provided by the program; and, (4) the resources available to the agency and costs. 

LEP assistance is provided without charge.


FTA Circular C4702.1A

Executive Order 13166 on Accessing Transportation for Persons with Limited English Proficiency 


Kentucky Public Transit Association (KPTA)
Send mail to KPTA with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright © 2005-2020 Kentucky Public Transit Association, Inc.

This website and contents shall not be used on another site, or reproduced in any manner without the prior written consent of KPTA.  Any artwork, banner links, or midis have been placed here purely for entertainment, recreation and review purposes only, without any commercial interest whatsoever or profit of any kind. All titles are copyrighted by their respective artists and record companies.

This page last modified 01/31/2020